Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Alpenglow Pain & Wellness -  - Board Certified Interventional Pain Management Physician

Alpenglow Pain & Wellness

Board Certified Interventional Pain Management Physicians & Board Certified Anesthesiologists located in Anchorage, AK

48 total reviews

Alpenglow Pain & Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alpenglow Pain & Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amber A.
Submitted 05/11/22
Always very friendly and attentive to my needs and comfort. Very knowledgeable and helpful! Highly recommend
Stacie T.
Submitted 03/29/22
It was excellent
Sheryl M.
Submitted 03/28/22
Very thorough and professional!!
ELIZABETH G.
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr. Renk is Awesome! & the staff is Great! 10/10 would recommend
Caleb F.
Submitted 03/18/22
I have seen Dr. Renk for 8 years now and give her and her whole staff 5 stars.
Nancy A.
Submitted 02/11/22
There has never been a time in over 6 years as being Dr. Renk’s patient that I felt less than thankful and blessed.
James J.
Submitted 02/09/22
A different experience from previous visits. Not a intense. But, I enjoyed the solitude.
Ruth J.
Submitted 01/25/22
It was an informative experience, although overwhelming it helped me to understand why Iv had the issues Iv had all my life.
Sara H.
Submitted 01/19/22
I’ve been seeing Dr. Renk for almost a year, and I can’t say enough good things about her and her practice. She and her staff are very professional, yet extremely friendly and sweet. The facility is state of the art, modern, and clean. She was able to diagnose me, and help me find pain management solutions using what I would call a whole-person approach. She’s patient-driven, listens, and doesn’t push me to do anything I’m not yet comfortable with. I’ve been slowly building a trust based medical provider/patient relationship with her, and trying new things. Don’t hesitate to tell her anything you have learned/know about your body because she will listen to you and help you tailor your care accordingly. She’s also realistic about treatment outcomes. Her staff is easy to reach through the portal for simple questions or thoughts. They also sell all kinds of supplements and CBD products for convenience.
Mix P.
Submitted 01/14/22
Dr. Renk is an amazing provider, responding not only to the exact thing that brought you to her practice but treating you as a whole person. I have never met such compasisonate people, who genuinely take the time to understand and make you feel understood as well as communicating so efficiently and effectively. I truly appreciate everyone in Dr. Renk's office and recommend them to anyone looking to truly understand whats going on with them and want to have holistic solutions.
Bernice J.
Submitted 12/12/21
After being seen several times in this clinic, I continue to be impressed and very satisfied with the care from Dr. Renk and her staff. They are the best and I highly recommend them. Also their office is very aesthetically pleasing and you are put at ease and know you're in caring hands when you enter the door. They have so much to offer and they always go above and beyond.
Kimala C.
Submitted 09/22/21
The staff are Amazing - very friendly and professional. Always on time fr your appointment.
Joy W.
Submitted 09/07/21
Dr. Renk has been the only physician who has truly listened and provided the necessary care for me. She and her staff always go the extra mile, are friendly, caring, careful, and nonjudgmental.
Taylor F.
Submitted 08/24/21
Everyone was extremely kind and accommodating. I had a great experience!
Angela C.
Submitted 06/29/21
I love seeing Dr. Renk and her staff. They are all so kind and encouraging.
Molly S.
Submitted 06/22/21
I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Alpenglow Pain and Wellness. They are so helpful, friendly, and professional. I had my first ketamine infusion to try to get some relief from years of untreatable depression, and after just one infusion I am feeling better than I have in the last 7 years of trying different antidepressants, and treatments. I can’t thank them enough for getting me on my way to feeling better, I can’t wait to see the progress I continue to make with more infusions.
Leesa W.
Submitted 05/18/21
Absolutely everyone in the office are stellar, accommodating and professional! They give excellent medical assistance and hope for chronic pain. Lifesavers!!!!
Amy G.
Submitted 04/23/21
I had the privilege of being seen at Alpenglow Pain & Wellness to establish care with Dr. Renk for EDS & Migraine headaches. I recently moved here from the lower 48 and was hesitant about finding a physician to help with my health care needs. I haven’t had the greatest success in the past with finding professional, personal, attentive, trustworthy doctors. My concerns were put to ease from the moment I walked in the door. The staff at the reception area were so kind and warm in their welcome with a genuine greeting & positive attitude in wanting to assist you. The rest of the check in process was equally professional & kind. By the time it came to meet Dr. Renk I already felt more comfortable and less anxious. Dr. Renk presented herself with a professional & confident, kind demeanor & she listened! She took her time & addressed all of my concerns. Her exam was thorough and not rushed. When it came time to talk to me about moving forward with a plan for my care I didn’t have to sit on the table cold and uncomfortable in the gown. I was given time to get dressed then Dr. Renk & her assistant came back into the room to speak to me. She spoke to me in a manner that was precise & clear. Everything from medication to possible procedures was outlined extremely well. She made me feel like a person not a number. It felt like talking to a friend that cares & understands you. She makes you feel that she is dedicated and passionate about her work & your health care needs. You felt her expression of commitment to her role as a doctor in providing excellence for you as her patient. This is how I feel all doctors should be. I felt at ease, reassured and grateful at the completion of my appointment. There is no doubt in my mind I will receive the best care at Alpenglow Pain & Wellness from Dr. Renk & her entire staff! Thank you!
Roxanne S.
Submitted 08/20/20
very knowlegable staff, as well as pleasant to work with. beautiful office, very clean and covid compliant. so glad i was referred to this great group. Dr Renk is awesome!
Kimberly T.
Submitted 02/18/20
Alpenglow Pain & Wellness is the best place to go, especially when you need a doctor that truly understands active duty, dependents, and retiree patients. They work with Tricare to ensure that you are given the best possible treatments with your insurance. They are an unbeatable team of professionals! I would highly recommend them to everyone!