Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Alpenglow Pain & Wellness -  - Board Certified Interventional Pain Management Physician

Alpenglow Pain & Wellness

Board Certified Interventional Pain Management Physician & Board Certified Anesthesiologist located in Anchorage, AK

20 total reviews

Alpenglow Pain & Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alpenglow Pain & Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sara T.
Submitted 09/19/19
Dr. Renk and her team is fantastic
Andrea R.
Submitted 09/10/19
Dr Renk is amazing an doctor, one that actually listens to her patients. Wouldn’t go anywhere else<3
Cynthia B.
Submitted 08/27/19
Dr, Renk is awesome, I wish she was my everything dr . Her proceedures work woders
Abigail S.
Submitted 08/01/19
Dr Renk has been treating my pain for 8 years now and she listens at every visit. She's very kind and has excellent bedside manners! Dr Renk will help you find ways to reduce pain and will find the best options to fit your needs. I HIGHLY recommend Dr Nichelle Renk to anyone that needs pain management as I trust her completely.
Sherry K.
Submitted 07/29/19
It is always a pleasure and a joy to see Dr. Rent, she does one of the things that very few doctors do, She listens! I'd been to other pain management doctors but Dr. Renk is the best because she thinks outside the box to help get me out of pain or at least get my pain level to a manageable place. Dr. Renk cares about her patients, she doesn't just tell you this is what you should do, she talks to you about a plan and if there isn't any of the plan you don't like or want to do, she's good with that! Support staff is awesome as well! From the front desk people to the people who deal with the insurance and the medical staff, it's a really great place to go, for me it's like going home!
Cynthia B.
Submitted 07/28/19
I can't complain at all! I am very impressed, it takes a lot to impress me but everyone there is oh so nice! Dr Renk is amazing I think the procedures they give work a lot better plus it doesn't hurt during the procedure I won't go anywhere else! Awesome place and people
Renee L.
Submitted 07/22/19
Clean facilities. Competent Compassionate Professional team. Timely Attention. Love everything Dr. Renk has contributed to my life.
Dietrich J.
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr. Renk and her team are amazing! I feel like I am getting the best modern medical care available and appropriate to meet my individual needs and I am glad to know of so many options. I feel listened to and that my pain is taken seriously and my symptoms are never missed or overlooked.
Roxanne S.
Submitted 07/17/19
Friendly staff. Lovely office. Dr Renk a true professional
John S.
Submitted 07/16/19
Excellent care and a great team.
Arminda W.
Submitted 07/15/19
Dr Renk is wonderful and thorough. She has helped me so much. I love her staff and her clinic.
Susan P.
Submitted 07/08/19
Dr. Renk is kind, knowledgeable, and efficient. I am happy to have her as my doctor.
Laura"Denise" E.
Submitted 07/06/19
The staff is very helpful and Dr. Renk takes the time to listen to your problems and comes up with a very good solution to your problems to help you lead a good life again.
Brenda S.
Submitted 06/27/19
Excellent, top notch care. Easy to talk with provider. Last ESI procedure good results. Responsive. Nice offices, friendly staff.
Roxanne S.
Submitted 06/11/19
Dr Renk was very personable and Knowledgable. Her staff was helpful and friendly and the office itself very bright and cheery. I look forward to my planned care with this group.
Laura"Denise" E.
Submitted 06/08/19
It was awesome to see the Dr. again and to get my procedures back on the charts. Her office is beautiful and I am so very happy for her.
Tracey T.
Submitted 06/05/19
Dr. Renk’s new office is comfortable and inviting, and her staff are professional and friendly. I was told she was running behind but still only had to wait 10 minutes after my scheduled appointment. Dr. Renk, as usual cares for her patients and truly listens to our needs and desires on what actions to take with our pain management plan.
Dietrich J.
Submitted 06/03/19
Alpenglow, Dr. Renk's new office, is beautiful, comfortable, and conveniently located. Dr. Renk is so knowledgeable, she listens and takes my pain very seriously. Amber and Nancy were also friendly, helpful, and professional.
Caleb F.
Submitted 05/16/19
Beautiful new office and procedure room with classy decor throughout. I have been a patient of Dr Renk since 2014 and her care and skill is top of the line. If you have pain the Alpenglow team is the place to be.
Joshua N.
Submitted 02/03/19
Doctor Renk has been my doctor for over 8 years starting while we both were in the military. From then to now, she has ALWAYS listened to me and my concerns with professionalism, compassion, and most importantly medically. She knows she can't fix everything, but her capability to diagnose my issues and provide a medical plan has made my life better, fuller, and honestly longer. She always has multiple plans to attack any of my medical issues, which relieves me because there is never a one solution fix all. She highly encourages all natural medicine as opposed to the military and VA's approach of narcotics or more pills. In fact, in all my time with Dr. Renk she has vehemently opposed and refused to prescribe narcotics in my cases in stark contrast to military and VA medicine of which I am profoundly grateful for. I fought to stay with Dr. Renk when she left the service to the private sector for a continuity of care but mostly because I don't trust anyone else to provide for my family and I the care I require. Simply, I owe Dr. Renk everything. She is the best pain management doctor in the business.