Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Alpenglow Pain & Wellness -  - Board Certified Interventional Pain Management Physician

Alpenglow Pain & Wellness

Board Certified Interventional Pain Management Physicians & Board Certified Anesthesiologists located in Anchorage, AK

32 total reviews

Alpenglow Pain & Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alpenglow Pain & Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leesa W.
Submitted 05/18/21
Absolutely everyone in the office are stellar, accommodating and professional! They give excellent medical assistance and hope for chronic pain. Lifesavers!!!!
Amy G.
Submitted 04/23/21
I had the privilege of being seen at Alpenglow Pain & Wellness to establish care with Dr. Renk for EDS & Migraine headaches. I recently moved here from the lower 48 and was hesitant about finding a physician to help with my health care needs. I haven’t had the greatest success in the past with finding professional, personal, attentive, trustworthy doctors. My concerns were put to ease from the moment I walked in the door. The staff at the reception area were so kind and warm in their welcome with a genuine greeting & positive attitude in wanting to assist you. The rest of the check in process was equally professional & kind. By the time it came to meet Dr. Renk I already felt more comfortable and less anxious. Dr. Renk presented herself with a professional & confident, kind demeanor & she listened! She took her time & addressed all of my concerns. Her exam was thorough and not rushed. When it came time to talk to me about moving forward with a plan for my care I didn’t have to sit on the table cold and uncomfortable in the gown. I was given time to get dressed then Dr. Renk & her assistant came back into the room to speak to me. She spoke to me in a manner that was precise & clear. Everything from medication to possible procedures was outlined extremely well. She made me feel like a person not a number. It felt like talking to a friend that cares & understands you. She makes you feel that she is dedicated and passionate about her work & your health care needs. You felt her expression of commitment to her role as a doctor in providing excellence for you as her patient. This is how I feel all doctors should be. I felt at ease, reassured and grateful at the completion of my appointment. There is no doubt in my mind I will receive the best care at Alpenglow Pain & Wellness from Dr. Renk & her entire staff! Thank you!
Roxanne S.
Submitted 08/20/20
very knowlegable staff, as well as pleasant to work with. beautiful office, very clean and covid compliant. so glad i was referred to this great group. Dr Renk is awesome!
Kimberly T.
Submitted 02/18/20
Alpenglow Pain & Wellness is the best place to go, especially when you need a doctor that truly understands active duty, dependents, and retiree patients. They work with Tricare to ensure that you are given the best possible treatments with your insurance. They are an unbeatable team of professionals! I would highly recommend them to everyone!
Kimberly T.
Submitted 02/18/20
This place has been life-changing for me and I am not exaggerating! I personally sought out Dr. Renk because I found out that she set-up the JBER Pain Management Clinic. I knew immediately that because she was a female in the military that she could understand what I went through in Iraq and Afghanistan....and I was right. It is so awesome having a female doctor that understands what toll military members' bodies go through especially after almost 25 years of service. I was on migraine meds for years, but Dr. Renk was able to give me Botox to help with them and my cervical dystonia. It wasn't easy getting the Botox approved through TRICARE, but Amanda, a superwoman, was tenacious and never gave up working with the insurance company and supplier to have the meds when I needed them. Amanda really bent over backwards for weeks and I really appreciate it. Getting the Botox done for my migraines truly changed my life. I now have a lot more migraine-free days to play with my young daughter and now if I do get a migraine and have to take some meds, the headaches are nearly as intense and they don't last as long. Amber at the front desk is not just a "Jack of all trades"...she is the "Ace of all trades"! She is always pleasant and helpful and truly gets to know each of the patients. She helps out wherever she is need and always with a smile on her face. Kaidyn is my Medical Assistant that is always there to listen no matter how long or complicated the issue may be. Her laughter, positive attitude, and her patient care really set her apart. Rudy is another Medical Assistant that does outstanding work in putting patients at ease before, during, and after procedures. Taylor is the force behind the patient care in the recovery area and runs a tight ship without sacrificing patient care and comfort. Besides an outstanding care team at Alpenglow Pain & Wellness, Dr. Renk's team goes above and beyond to develop a thorough care plan of action that will get you on your way to feeling much better. And for military personnel, dependents, and retirees, there is no one more equipped to handle your pain management issues than Dr. Renk and her team. I can't say enough about the outstanding care and customer service this team delivers on a daily basis!
Mellony H.
Submitted 02/13/20
I love Dr. Renk! She listens, doesn’t judge and finds treatments that truly help with my chronic pain. I would recommend her to anyone!!!!!
Sharon S.
Submitted 01/14/20
I was treated professionally and personably. My procedure went smoothly and I am enjoying a wonderful absence of pain.
Sherrie K.
Submitted 12/19/19
Most excellent!
Sharon S.
Submitted 12/11/19
I love Dr. Renk and her staff. They are friendly, efficient, caring and knowledgeable.
Victoria S.
Submitted 12/07/19
As always Dr. Renk is wonderful with listening to my concerns and making sure that my pain levels are staying at a low rate and that my prior treatments are working. She's caring and passionate about the well being of her patients. I highly recommend her to anyone dealing with chronic pain.
Victoria S.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr Renk always makes sure that all of my concerns are answered and that I never leave without going over everything.
Abigail S.
Submitted 09/26/19
Dr Renk listens to her patients and understands what their needs are. She explains all of the options to minimize pain, not just "toss you some medicine." I recommend Dr Renk for all pain management (she's been my pain management physician for over 8 years!)! Call to make an appointment today!!
Sara T.
Submitted 09/19/19
Dr. Renk and her team is fantastic
Andrea R.
Submitted 09/10/19
Dr Renk is amazing an doctor, one that actually listens to her patients. Wouldn’t go anywhere else<3
Cynthia B.
Submitted 08/27/19
Dr, Renk is awesome, I wish she was my everything dr . Her proceedures work woders
Abigail S.
Submitted 08/01/19
Dr Renk has been treating my pain for 8 years now and she listens at every visit. She's very kind and has excellent bedside manners! Dr Renk will help you find ways to reduce pain and will find the best options to fit your needs. I HIGHLY recommend Dr Nichelle Renk to anyone that needs pain management as I trust her completely.
Sherry K.
Submitted 07/29/19
It is always a pleasure and a joy to see Dr. Rent, she does one of the things that very few doctors do, She listens! I'd been to other pain management doctors but Dr. Renk is the best because she thinks outside the box to help get me out of pain or at least get my pain level to a manageable place. Dr. Renk cares about her patients, she doesn't just tell you this is what you should do, she talks to you about a plan and if there isn't any of the plan you don't like or want to do, she's good with that! Support staff is awesome as well! From the front desk people to the people who deal with the insurance and the medical staff, it's a really great place to go, for me it's like going home!
Cynthia B.
Submitted 07/28/19
I can't complain at all! I am very impressed, it takes a lot to impress me but everyone there is oh so nice! Dr Renk is amazing I think the procedures they give work a lot better plus it doesn't hurt during the procedure I won't go anywhere else! Awesome place and people
Renee L.
Submitted 07/22/19
Clean facilities. Competent Compassionate Professional team. Timely Attention. Love everything Dr. Renk has contributed to my life.
Dietrich J.
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr. Renk and her team are amazing! I feel like I am getting the best modern medical care available and appropriate to meet my individual needs and I am glad to know of so many options. I feel listened to and that my pain is taken seriously and my symptoms are never missed or overlooked.