Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Alpenglow Pain & Wellness -  - Board Certified Interventional Pain Management Physician

Alpenglow Pain & Wellness

Board Certified Interventional Pain Management Physicians & Board Certified Anesthesiologists located in Anchorage, AK

37 total reviews

Alpenglow Pain & Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alpenglow Pain & Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kimala C.
Submitted 09/22/21
The staff are Amazing - very friendly and professional. Always on time fr your appointment.
Joy W.
Submitted 09/07/21
Dr. Renk has been the only physician who has truly listened and provided the necessary care for me. She and her staff always go the extra mile, are friendly, caring, careful, and nonjudgmental.
Taylor F.
Submitted 08/24/21
Everyone was extremely kind and accommodating. I had a great experience!
Angela C.
Submitted 06/29/21
I love seeing Dr. Renk and her staff. They are all so kind and encouraging.
Molly S.
Submitted 06/22/21
I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Alpenglow Pain and Wellness. They are so helpful, friendly, and professional. I had my first ketamine infusion to try to get some relief from years of untreatable depression, and after just one infusion I am feeling better than I have in the last 7 years of trying different antidepressants, and treatments. I can’t thank them enough for getting me on my way to feeling better, I can’t wait to see the progress I continue to make with more infusions.
Leesa W.
Submitted 05/18/21
Absolutely everyone in the office are stellar, accommodating and professional! They give excellent medical assistance and hope for chronic pain. Lifesavers!!!!
Amy G.
Submitted 04/23/21
I had the privilege of being seen at Alpenglow Pain & Wellness to establish care with Dr. Renk for EDS & Migraine headaches. I recently moved here from the lower 48 and was hesitant about finding a physician to help with my health care needs. I haven’t had the greatest success in the past with finding professional, personal, attentive, trustworthy doctors. My concerns were put to ease from the moment I walked in the door. The staff at the reception area were so kind and warm in their welcome with a genuine greeting & positive attitude in wanting to assist you. The rest of the check in process was equally professional & kind. By the time it came to meet Dr. Renk I already felt more comfortable and less anxious. Dr. Renk presented herself with a professional & confident, kind demeanor & she listened! She took her time & addressed all of my concerns. Her exam was thorough and not rushed. When it came time to talk to me about moving forward with a plan for my care I didn’t have to sit on the table cold and uncomfortable in the gown. I was given time to get dressed then Dr. Renk & her assistant came back into the room to speak to me. She spoke to me in a manner that was precise & clear. Everything from medication to possible procedures was outlined extremely well. She made me feel like a person not a number. It felt like talking to a friend that cares & understands you. She makes you feel that she is dedicated and passionate about her work & your health care needs. You felt her expression of commitment to her role as a doctor in providing excellence for you as her patient. This is how I feel all doctors should be. I felt at ease, reassured and grateful at the completion of my appointment. There is no doubt in my mind I will receive the best care at Alpenglow Pain & Wellness from Dr. Renk & her entire staff! Thank you!
Roxanne S.
Submitted 08/20/20
very knowlegable staff, as well as pleasant to work with. beautiful office, very clean and covid compliant. so glad i was referred to this great group. Dr Renk is awesome!
Kimberly T.
Submitted 02/18/20
Alpenglow Pain & Wellness is the best place to go, especially when you need a doctor that truly understands active duty, dependents, and retiree patients. They work with Tricare to ensure that you are given the best possible treatments with your insurance. They are an unbeatable team of professionals! I would highly recommend them to everyone!
Kimberly T.
Submitted 02/18/20
This place has been life-changing for me and I am not exaggerating! I personally sought out Dr. Renk because I found out that she set-up the JBER Pain Management Clinic. I knew immediately that because she was a female in the military that she could understand what I went through in Iraq and Afghanistan....and I was right. It is so awesome having a female doctor that understands what toll military members' bodies go through especially after almost 25 years of service. I was on migraine meds for years, but Dr. Renk was able to give me Botox to help with them and my cervical dystonia. It wasn't easy getting the Botox approved through TRICARE, but Amanda, a superwoman, was tenacious and never gave up working with the insurance company and supplier to have the meds when I needed them. Amanda really bent over backwards for weeks and I really appreciate it. Getting the Botox done for my migraines truly changed my life. I now have a lot more migraine-free days to play with my young daughter and now if I do get a migraine and have to take some meds, the headaches are nearly as intense and they don't last as long. Amber at the front desk is not just a "Jack of all trades"...she is the "Ace of all trades"! She is always pleasant and helpful and truly gets to know each of the patients. She helps out wherever she is need and always with a smile on her face. Kaidyn is my Medical Assistant that is always there to listen no matter how long or complicated the issue may be. Her laughter, positive attitude, and her patient care really set her apart. Rudy is another Medical Assistant that does outstanding work in putting patients at ease before, during, and after procedures. Taylor is the force behind the patient care in the recovery area and runs a tight ship without sacrificing patient care and comfort. Besides an outstanding care team at Alpenglow Pain & Wellness, Dr. Renk's team goes above and beyond to develop a thorough care plan of action that will get you on your way to feeling much better. And for military personnel, dependents, and retirees, there is no one more equipped to handle your pain management issues than Dr. Renk and her team. I can't say enough about the outstanding care and customer service this team delivers on a daily basis!
Mellony H.
Submitted 02/13/20
I love Dr. Renk! She listens, doesn’t judge and finds treatments that truly help with my chronic pain. I would recommend her to anyone!!!!!
Sharon S.
Submitted 01/14/20
I was treated professionally and personably. My procedure went smoothly and I am enjoying a wonderful absence of pain.
Sherrie K.
Submitted 12/19/19
Most excellent!
Sharon S.
Submitted 12/11/19
I love Dr. Renk and her staff. They are friendly, efficient, caring and knowledgeable.
Victoria S.
Submitted 12/07/19
As always Dr. Renk is wonderful with listening to my concerns and making sure that my pain levels are staying at a low rate and that my prior treatments are working. She's caring and passionate about the well being of her patients. I highly recommend her to anyone dealing with chronic pain.
Victoria S.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr Renk always makes sure that all of my concerns are answered and that I never leave without going over everything.
Abigail S.
Submitted 09/26/19
Dr Renk listens to her patients and understands what their needs are. She explains all of the options to minimize pain, not just "toss you some medicine." I recommend Dr Renk for all pain management (she's been my pain management physician for over 8 years!)! Call to make an appointment today!!
Sara T.
Submitted 09/19/19
Dr. Renk and her team is fantastic
Andrea R.
Submitted 09/10/19
Dr Renk is amazing an doctor, one that actually listens to her patients. Wouldn’t go anywhere else<3
Cynthia B.
Submitted 08/27/19
Dr, Renk is awesome, I wish she was my everything dr . Her proceedures work woders